Latin Rhythms by the Boston Pops

20120622-123537.jpg

20120622-123550.jpg

20120622-123602.jpg

I just acquired this pristine copy of Latin Rhythms by the Boston Pops. This 45 rpm record is incredibly rare and I thought I might not ever find one. If you have one, please let me know, as I am trying to determine how many copies are out there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Latin Rhythms by the Boston Pops

  1. Kevin Kinney says:

    Wow- that is a beautiful copy. Kjk

  2. John Daniel says:

    I just found one myself, pristine–other than some very small thumbtack holes at the top–and it doesn’t have “A High Fidelity Recording” written at top, left. The label also has the dog listening into the horn. Earlier or later? I don’t know. I also noticed that the range of prices on Popsike is all over the place, regardless of year or quality.

    • warholcovers says:

      Congratulations on the find! I hope you paid less than I did. This was my most epic overpayment fail of the entire collection. This cover disappeared for almost two years from eBay, and when it finally reappeared, I jumped on it, even though the price was really high. A few months later they started showing up regularly at a fraction of the price. I will have to do more digging to find out details of an earlier or later pressing. Again, congrats on the find, and thanks for visiting the blog.
      Frank

  3. Pingback: Arthur Fiedler – Latin Rhythms by the Boston Pops | ratfab

  4. Pingback: Happy 100, Lady Day! | Andy Earhole

Leave a Reply

