A Program of Mexican Music




A Program of Mexican Music was released in 1949. Carlos Chavez was the conductor of an orchestra of American and Mexican musicians and the chorus of the National Music League. It was a Columbia Masterworks long playing microgroove, nonbreakable record. It was numbered ML 2080, and there were three color variants produced; blue, green, and yellow.

A program was also produced for this concert, and has surfaced on eBay from time to time. The blue version commands significantly higher prices at auction, testifying to the relative scarcity of this alternate color.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Program of Mexican Music

  1. Pingback: Carlos Chávez – A Program of Mexican Music | ratfab

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s